London Grammar announce new remix assortment

London Grammar have introduced a brand new remix assortment, which can also be set to characteristic model new music from the trio.

‘London Grammar – The Remixes’ is a 16-track assortment and shall be launched on July 21 through Ministry Of Sound. It follows the band’s ‘California Soil’ LP from 2021.

Alongside reworks of the band’s tracks from the likes of Jamie Jones and Joris Voorn, it should additionally characteristic model new music from the trio in collaboration with CamelPhat and SebastiAn.

Discussing the discharge, vocalist Hannah Reid stated: “All three of us grew up listening to digital music.  I keep in mind shopping for CDs from a merchandising machine at Material. When me Dan and Dot first met we bonded over a lot music – from probably the most obscure to probably the most industrial digital sounds.

“Remixes from digital artists have shaped an enormous a part of our profession and success as a band. They’ve influenced our reside reveals and brought us into a unique house. This assortment is a celebration of all of the above. We’re ceaselessly grateful for the impression digital music has had on our profession.”

The collection is being launched with a remix of ‘Child It’s You’ by the band’s personal Dot Main, which you’ll hear under.

Chatting with NME final yr, London Grammar teased that the follow-up to the acclaimed Quantity One album ‘California Soil‘ can be “deep” and “their finest but”.

Main additionally just lately launched his solo profession, teaming up with Alex Metric for his or her collaboration ‘See This By’.

The musician and digital producer first introduced his new solo enterprise again in January earlier than launching with the “twisted” debut solo single ‘Bear‘ and penning the large tune ‘Hideaway’ for NME’s current C23 mixtape.

Supply hyperlink

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles